use truex handheld analyzer to realize the determination of platinum, palladium and rhodium three-凯发k8娱乐登凯发k8娱乐登录

400-992-0512  

mineral detection
use truex handheld analyzer to realize the determination of platinum, palladium and rhodium three-wa
2021-08-18 | industry: 

the difference in platinum, palladium, and rhodium content and the corresponding price fluctuations are becoming an important factor in the purchase and recovery of three-way catalytic converters. in 2010, the total global sales of platinum, palladium and rhodium were 245 tons, 299 tons and 27.2 tons respectively. among them, the three-way catalytic converter industry in the automotive industry consumes about 46% of platinum, 57% of palladium, and 77% of rhodium. in the same year, 33.7 tons of platinum, 41.2 tons of palladium and 7.3 tons of rhodium were recovered from the three-way catalytic converter, with an economic value of 3 billion us dollars.


due to the influence of supply, demand and some speculative trading and other factors, the prices of these three elements have fluctuated strongly in the past 20 years (figure 1). fluctuations in prices and tight emission policies have together led to the composition of catalysts that have an important impact on the supply side. the average content and ratio of platinum and rhodium remained the same more or less 20 years ago. therefore, simple weighing can provide a good estimate of the precious metal content in the sample. at present, the composition of the catalytic converter depends on the volume of the engine and the fuel used. today, the recycled three-way catalytic converters mainly come from the automobile manufacturing industry. in the united states, the amount of platinum, palladium, and rhodium recovered from small cars can reach 1 to 2 grams; the amount of recovery from large trucks can reach 12 to 15 grams. the corresponding value ranges from us$25 to us$100 per vehicle.


in order to avoid the loss of economic value as much as possible, it is very advantageous to quickly and accurately detect the content of platinum, palladium, and rhodium in the three-way catalyst from a recycling station or a refinery. the truex series analyzers of langsheng company are ideal instruments to achieve this goal. langsheng truex 900 and truex 960 xrf handheld analyzers can detect rees (rare earth elements) cerium, lanthanum, praseodymium, and neodymium; and because of its k the line interference-free method and the adopted basic parameter method enable the theoretical constants of all elements in the sample to be corrected correctly, so that it can be applied to the detection of three-way catalytic converters. the research on rare elements found that the high-level application of zirconium, lead and other elements in the recovery of waste catalysts is playing a key role in obtaining platinum, palladium, and rhodium data. in addition, lanscientific truex analyzer, equipped with ultrashort™ technology and high-performance x-ray tube, has better sensitivity in detecting light elements.


the material of the three-way catalytic converter is either ceramic base layer (cordierite coated with precious metal sealing paint) or metal base layer (plated with precious metal alumina sealing paint). today, there is no technology that can analyze uneven materials such as catalytic converters that have not been sampled. therefore, the ceramic catalyst needs to be shelled, that is, the honeycomb-shaped ceramic is taken out of the metal. then, the ceramics taken out must be crushed. on the contrary, for metal-based catalytic converters, firstly, they must be crushed, and then the metal part must be separated from the sealing paint powder containing precious metals by magnetic separation and winnowing. due to the enrichment treatment during the production of the catalyst, the metal content of the metal-based catalyst is much higher than that of the ceramic-based catalyst. for the treatment of these two types of catalysts, they are crushed to a powder shape of 250 microns.


and it is analyzed in the xrf sample cup. the total test time of lanscientific truex is 100 seconds. platinum is analyzed in the main filter in the first 50 seconds, and palladium and rhodium are detected in the secondary filter in the last 50 seconds.


for a pdf version of the full report. please contact the manufacturer!

related products
  • truex ore analyzer
    product advantage1,selection of imported high perform...
  • truex ore analyzer
    product advantage1,selection of imported high perform...
lanscientific co., ltd.
suzhou lanscientific co.,ltd.is a professional manufacture, production and sale of portable x fluorescence analysis instrument of the provincial high-tech enterprises. the company has the domestic first-class team of experts x fluorescence analysis technology, with strong technical strength, advanced technology, service concept and advanced management mode...
凯发k8娱乐官网网址多少 copyright © 2016 suzhou lanscientific co.,ltd.  support:   
friendship link:

使用truex手持式分析仪实现铂钯铑三元催化器含量测定-凯发k8娱乐登凯发k8娱乐登录

400-992-0512  
矿质勘探
使用truex手持式分析仪实现铂钯铑三元催化器含量测定
2021-08-18 | 行业:

 铂,钯,铑含量的不同及其所对应的的价格波动正在成为购买和回收三元催化器的重要影响因素。在2010 年,全球铂,钯,铑的总销量分别为:245 吨,299吨和27.2 吨。其中,汽车业中的三元催化器行业消费了大约46%的铂,57%的钯,77%的铑。同年,从三元催化器中回收了:33.7 吨的铂,41.2 吨的钯和7.3吨的铑,其价经济值为 30 亿美元。


 因为供应,需求和一些投机买卖等因素的影响,这三个元素的价格在近20 年中,波动强烈(图一)。价格的波动和紧缩的排放政策共同导致了在对供应端有着重要影响的催化器的组成。铂,铑的平均含量和比例,在20 年前多少保持不变,因此,简单的称重可以很好的估计样本中贵金属的含量。目前,催化器的构成取决于发动机的容积和所用的燃料。今天,被回收的三元催化器主要来自于汽车制造业。在美国,小车的铂,钯,铑的回收量可达到1 到2 克;大卡车的回收量则可达到12 到15 克。其相应的价值从每辆车25 美元到100 美元不等。


 为了尽量避免经济价值的损失,可以快速而准确地检测来自回收站或精炼厂的三元催化器中的铂,钯,铑元素的含量,是十分有利的。浪声公司的truex系列分析仪是达到这一目标的理想仪器,浪声truex 900和truex 960 xrf手持式分析仪,可检测rees(稀土元素)铈,镧,镨,钕;而且,因为其k 线免干扰法和采用的基本参数法,使得样品中所有元素的理论常数被正确的纠正,从而,可以应用在检测三元催化器上。对于稀有元素的研究上得出,锆,铅以及其他的元素在废旧催化器的回收上高水平的应用,正在为得出铂,钯,铑的数据起到了关键作用。另外,浪声truex分析仪,因为装备了ultrashort™技术和高性能x射线光管,在检测轻元素上有着更好的灵敏性。


 三元催化器的材料,或是陶瓷基层(堇青石镀上贵金属封漆),或是金属基层(镀上含有贵金属的氧化铝封漆)。如今,还没有一个技术可以分析,未经样本处理的,像催化器这样的不均匀材料。因此,对陶瓷催化器要进行去壳处理,即,从金属中取出蜂巢状的陶瓷。而后,取出的陶瓷要碾碎处理。相反,对于金属基层的催化器,首先要压碎,然后,金属部分要从含有贵金属的封漆粉末中通过磁选和风选分离。由于制作催化器时的富集处理,金属基层催化器的金属含量要高出陶瓷基层的很多。对于这俩种催化器的处理,都是经过压碎至粉末状为250 微米,

并于xrf 样杯中被分析的。浪声truex的总测试时间都为100秒,铂在前50秒钟于主滤光片中被分析,钯,铑在后50秒在次滤光片中被检测。


如需完整报告的pdf版本。请与制造商联系!


相关产品
  • truex 矿石分析仪
    产品优势1、选用进口高性能x光射线发射管和高分辨率探测器,结合数字多道处理技术, 使得truex®手持式矿...
  • truex 矿石分析仪
    产品简介在勘探及采矿领域中,传统的分析是将样品发送至场外实验室然后等待数天以获取数据,既耗费时间,又会带来...
浪声科学仪器有限公司
lanscientific co., ltd.
苏州浪声科学仪器有限公司(lanscientific co.,ltd.)是一家专业研发、生产和销售高端分析仪器的省级高新技术企业,是集产品设计、开发、制造、销售及服务为一体的科技实体。 公司主要产品应用于分析na以上到u的元素或化合物成分的领域,涉及行业包括航空航天、石油化工、环境保护、金属材料、矿质勘探等,目前仪器主要分为x射线荧光分析仪(xrf)、在线监测x射线光谱仪、x射线衍射仪(xrd)、拉曼光谱仪四大系列,可满足多场景应用。
凯发k8娱乐官网网址多少 copyright © 2016 苏州浪声科学仪器有限公司 凯发k8娱乐官网网址多少的技术支持:  
凯发k8娱乐登凯发k8娱乐登录的友情链接:   |    |    |    |    |  

"));

-->